University of Helsinki is a multidisciplinary research university, which operates on 4 campuses in Helsinki and at 17 other locations. Faculty of Agriculture and Forestry promotes sustainable use of natural resources and human wellbeing and has altogether 2885 undergraduate students, 420 PhD students and 520 staff members. Dept. of Agricultural Sciences ( conducts teaching and research on plant production in agriculture and horticulture, animal production and technologies pertaining to them. The following plant production sciences are represented: Agroecology, Plant breeding, Crop science, Plant pathology and virology, Agricultural zoology, and Horticulture.




BRAVE is funded by the ERASMUS MUNDUS Action 2 program of the European Union.
The author bears all the responsibility for the information contained in this web site. The Education, Audiovisual and Culture  Executive Agency and the European Commission are not responsible for any use that can be made of the information.



BRAVE ¬© 2013 | Coordinated by Agricultural University of Athens