The Agricultural University of Athens (AUA), founded in 1920, is the third oldest University in Greece and first in Agricultural Sciences. There are seven Departments, namely General Sciences, Crop Science, Animal Science, Food Science & Technology, Ag. Biotechnology, Ag. Economics, and Rural Development, Natural Resources and Agricultural Engineering. The campus comprises 42 laboratories, 10 amphitheatres, 26 teaching rooms, a modern library, model agricultural facilities, an agricultural museum, a student center and sports facilities. A large number of research papers are published yearly in national and international journals. Over 3.000 undergraduate students are enrolled in the ten-semester agricultural science program taught by 200 teaching staff. AUA also owns 109,2 hectares of farmland that is used for instruction and research purposes. AUA participates in LLP/ERASMUS and IAESTΕ programs thus contributing in the development of the European higher education and research activity.



BRAVE is funded by the ERASMUS MUNDUS Action 2 program of the European Union.
The author bears all the responsibility for the information contained in this web site. The Education, Audiovisual and Culture  Executive Agency and the European Commission are not responsible for any use that can be made of the information.



BRAVE © 2013 | Coordinated by Agricultural University of Athens